Sunnyside Neighborhood Association Annual Meeting- May 12th

Community Members in attendance: Martha Wheeler, Bill Wheeler, Daniel Compton, Fran Slefer, Carol Poliak, Eric Smith, Boryan Eberheard, Mike Sellinger, Mark Oshin, Lee Greer, Tony Jordan, Lorraine Henriques, Jan Molinaro, Gabe Tiller, MK Bretsch, Matt Taylor, Neil Heller, Ed Menze, Dan Rutzick, Jeff Cole, Jessica Padnick, Michael Molinaro, Pat Schwiebert, Kim Snyder, Nola Gray, Veane Farh(sp.?), Bill Stites, Marian Miller, Vijay Balakrishnan, Leah Woods, Maggie McGann, Jeanne Longley, Ruth Parvin, Joay Mills, Kiernan Cannistra, Hannah Day-Kapell, Elena Heller, Brian Hull, Peter Bariab, Reuben Deumling, Josh Palmer, Meg Hanson, Glenn C. Devitt, Paul Jeffery, Mary Ann Schwab

Social Time and Sign in for ballots Meeting came to order at 8:12 pm Motion to approve agenda- Reuben, seconded-Josh. Motion approved Motion to approve April minutes- Reuben, seconded- Josh, Lee abstains

Tony outlined the Elections process- ballots were drawn from all eligible community members. Tony reported on the SNA accomplishments and activities including contributions made this year.

Jan Molinaro introduced Sunnyside Prepared committee and provided hand-outs Current SNA candidates spoke to the attendees to introduce themselves Pat Schwiebert spoke about the Sunnyside Community House

Elections ensued- 2 nominations from the floor- Neil Heller and Mike Sellinger

Election results were announced by Katy Asher, SEUL Results: current Board Members elected: Reuben Deumling, Hannah-Day-Kapell, Lorraine Henriques New to the Board: Mike Sellinger, Neil Heller

SNA Board members for 2016/2017 are: Hannah Day-Kapell Reuben Deumling Nola Gray Neil Heller Lorraine Henriques Tony Jordan Josh Palmer Dan Rutzick Mike Sellinger

Outgoing Board members- Jeff Cole, Lee Greer

Meeting adjourned at 9:33pm Minutes submitted by Lorraine Henriques, SNA Board secretary